Winner of Elias Tillandz prize 2019

Congratulations Akira Takeda and Sirpa Jalkanen! The prize was awarded by chancellor Carl G. Gahmberg.

In the context of the 30th BioCity Symposium (August 19-20, 2021) the sixteenth Elias Tillandz prize for the best scientific paper published in Turku 2019 was awarded to

Akira Takeda, Maija Hollmén, Denis Dermadi, Junliang Pan, Kevin Francis Brulois, Riina Kaukonen, Tapio Lönnberg, Pia Boström, Ilkka Koskivuo, Heikki Irjala, Masayuki Miyasaka, Marko Salmi, Eugene C. Butcher and Sirpa Jalkanen
Single-Cell Survey of human lymphatics Unveils Marked Endothelial Cell Heterogeneity and Mechanisms of Homing for Neutrophils.
Published in Immunity