Board of BioCity Turku

Members of the board of Turku Bioscience Centre and BioCity Turku


Jyrki Heino, University of Turku (chairman)
Mark Johnson, Åbo Akademi University (vice-chairman)
Patrik Henelius, Åbo Akademi University
Pekka Hänninen, University of Turku
Sari Mäkelä, University of Turku
Cecilia Sahlgren, Åbo Akademi University
Juha-Pekka Salminen, University of Turku
Kalle-Antti Suominen, University of Turku
Jessica Rosenholm, Åbo Akademi University
Asta Laiho, University of Turku (representing the staff of Turku Bioscience Centre)
Lasse Leino, DelsiTech Ltd (representing Turku bioindustry)

Riitta Lahesmaa, University of Turku (presenting official)
Maija Lespinasse, BioCity Turku coordinator (presenting official)

The most important decisions are made by the joint board of BioCity Turku and the Turku Bioscience Centre. The members of the board are nominated for a three year term by the University of Turku and the Åbo Akademi University.

The scientific director of BioCity Turku is the chairperson of the board. In addition to the representatives from the universities, there is one additional member representing Turku bioindustry. The coordinator of BioCity Turku and the director of the Turku Bioscience Centre present the affairs for decision making.